Once, a girl came to me..

Written by: Herri Mulyono

Once, a girl came to me

None I know

None I understand

Through my ignorance she smiled

On my heart she was singing the days

I was engraving my words on her life

As the time flew me to the palace of affection

She covered me by the nectar

As the tongue tastes sour

For I know, she is standing behind me still

When the flame is touching the heel of mine

Time might forget her face

But for what she has done, the face would be still there alive

One thought on “Once, a girl came to me..

  1. I think the poetry is good. The poetry is tell about even that ever happened a boy. But I don’t know, do even that clear? and sometimes the poerty sentence less I understand. It’s my opinion for the poetry. Thank’s you!

Leave a Reply

